适用于Linux的7-Zip —为您的Linux发行版下载最佳存档

通过

适用于Linux的7-Zip 是文件压缩和解压缩的最佳解决方案。如果您是经常处理压缩文件(例如Zip和RAR格式)的人,那么7Zip应该会在我们已安装的应用程序列表中。在向您展示如何在Linux上安装和使用该软件之前,请确保查看有关7Zip的其他指南。

7zip Linux

对于压缩文件,7Zip是唯一可以 与流行的WinRAR进行对比。但实际上,7Zip是更好的选择。实际上,7Zip是许多真正了解他们知识的专业人士的工具。

什么是7压缩?

7Zip是功能强大的工具 在正确的手中。它是 安全的开源文件存档器 可以将多个文件压缩到一个简化的类似机柜的文件夹中,反之亦然。

7拉链盒

7Zip由Igor Pavlov于1999年创建。它在打包和解包方法上都支持最著名的压缩类型的格式。这包括Windows安装程序的ZIP,Gzip,bzip2,xz,tar和WIM。

基本上,就重点用途而言,7Zip归档工具几乎是通用的。它具有强大的压缩算法,并且 支持密码保护。这个程序是一些专家对处理能力进行基准测试的工具。一些评论家认为,7Zip是一种工具,远胜于流行的7Zip。然而,它并不完美,也有其缺点。

使用7Zip有两个主要途径。一个是通过 7Zip命令行。另一个是通过您的典型图形界面,对于大多数用户而言,该界面更加用户友好。适用于Linux的7Zip将在命令行支持上工作更多。

下载适用于 Linux 的 7-Zip

名称7邮编 22.00
尺寸1.48 MB
版本Linux 控制台版本
作者7拉链

如何为Linux安装7-Zip

对于那些不熟悉如何在Linux或任何基于Linux的发行版上安装应用程序的人,这是 7Zip教程 为你而写。这将是您有史以来最简单的编码,因此,如果您能够重复执行此操作,那么您应该可以遵循该编码。不过,它并不像安装那样简单 Windows 7Zip 要么 苹果电脑。是的,就像他们说的那样,实践可以达到完美。

光盘和盒子

在Ubuntu和其他基于Linux的平台上,7Zip打包为 p7Zip。要安装p7Zip,您将需要执行以下步骤。这是怎么回事。

  1. 您需要做的第一件事是启动 终奌站 执行一些命令。如果找不到终端,则可以使用Ubuntu的搜索服务并输入终端。
  2. 在终端上,键入以下命令: sudo apt-get更新
  3. 系统将要求您输入密码。请这样做,因为第一个命令将更新您的系统。
  4. 系统更新完成后,您将需要输入以下命令:sudo apt-get install p7Zip-full
  5. 同样,您将需要输入系统密码以确认命令请求。
  6. 现在,该命令将开始从存储库下载必要的文件
  7. 一旦下载了所有文件,系统将询问您是否要继续安装。输入“ Y”代表是,输入“ N”代表否。在这种情况下,只需键入“ Y”,然后按Enter键。
  8. 现在,这将启动对下载文件的解压缩,并开始设置它们以进行安装。
  9. 当命令行再次出现时,表示安装已完成。
  10. 为了确保7Zip确实安装在Linux计算机上,您需要输入以下命令: sudo apt-qq列表p7Zip-full
  11. 再次输入系统密码以确认请求。
  12. 阅读以下行,找到单词“已安装。”
  13. 现在键入以下命令: sudo dpkg -s p7全压缩| grep状态
  14. 下一行应显示“已安装”。
  15. 而已。您现在已经在Ubuntu系统上安装了7Zip。

如何在 Linux 上使用 7Zip

要在 Linux 上使用 7Zip,您需要安装 p7zip 包,因为大多数 Linux 发行版默认不支持 7Zip。

如果您正在寻找归档和提取工具,那么 7-Zip 可能是一个不错的选择。它是一款免费的开源软件应用程序,提供多种选项,可用于多种文件格式。它也非常易于安装和使用,是各种用户的理想选择。

作为对多种文件格式广泛支持的一部分,7-Zip 拥有自己的原生格式。其压缩算法基于 Lempel-Ziv (LZMA) 算法,可提供快速解压。该程序还可以与许多加密选项一起使用。这些选项之一是密码保护。

7-Zip 是一款出色的文件归档器,可用于 Windows 和 Linux。这个归档工具具有广泛的选项,从文件和文件夹压缩到打包不同类型文件的能力。尽管该软件以其压缩和提取 7z 档案的能力而闻名,但它也能够解压缩其他文件类型。此外,该程序具有很高的压缩比,并与许多 Linux 发行版兼容。

您可以通过命令行界面在 Linux 系统上使用 7Zip。为此,您需要指定存档的名称以及二进制文件的完整路径。输入这些详细信息后,您可以添加新档案,以及从现有档案中提取文件夹。

您可以在各种主流 Linux 发行版上找到 p7zip 软件包,包括 Arch Linux、Fedora、Gentoo、Linux Mint 和 Ubuntu。或者,您可以从其 Sourceforge 列表中下载并安装 p7zip。但是,如果您想在系统上安装完整版的 7zip,下载 p7zip-full 是值得的,它包含整套 CLI 实用程序,包括 7z、7za 和 7zr 包。

有关使用 7zip 的更多信息,您应该访问其官方网站。在那里您会找到详细的用户指南和支持页面。此外,您还会找到反馈部分,这是提问或分享信息的有用场所。最后,您还会找到常见问题解答,它可以提供更多信息。

当您使用命令行时,您需要指定基本存档的名称,即命令行中的第一个文件名。此外,您还需要输入 7zip 二进制文件的完整路径。输入这些详细信息后,系统将提示您接受命令。单击是后,您将能够提取文件。根据要归档的文件类型,您需要选择合适的编码方法。一些可用于编码的选项是 gzip、bzip2、tar 和 zzip。

由于它是一个命令行程序,您可以使用多个开关来简化该过程。其中一个开关是 -r 开关,它可以提高压缩率。通过组合这些开关选项,您可以在命令行上节省大量时间。

7压缩命令

现在,如果您想知道所有相应的命令来执行某些任务,则只需再次启动终端。在终端中,只需输入7Z。它应该显示可以使用的不同类型的命令。要执行任何命令,它应遵循以下模式:


  • 7z [命令选项] [归档文件名和格式] [文件]


命令选项


  • 一个 —表示在存档中添加文件
  • —表示列出存档的内容
  • ü —表示更新存档中的文件
  • Ë —表示从存档中提取文件而没有完整路径
  • X —表示从存档中提取文件的完整路径
  • d —表示从存档中删除文件


为了 ”存档文件名称和格式”,您将输入所需的压缩文件的名称,并以ZIP,RAR或7Z等文件格式输入。为了 ”档案”即您要压缩的文件名。为此,下面是一个示例以及如何执行此操作:


  1. 在桌面上创建一个文件夹。
  2. 将文件粘贴到该文件夹中。假设文件名为“样品。”
  3. 现在,仍然在同一文件夹中,启动 终奌站.
  4. 现在,键入以下命令: 7z Sample.zip示例
  5. 请等待几秒钟或几分钟,具体取决于文件的大小。文件越大,压缩发生的时间越长。
  6. 而已。现在,一个新文件将显示在文件夹中,名称为 Sample.zip 在名为Sample的原始文件旁边。


结论


对于老用户和高级用户,这些命令将很容易。但是,如果这是您第一次来,您将需要一些习惯。 Ubuntu和其他基于Linux的发行版有点复杂,特别是如果您使用的是Windows 7至10之类的点击式操作系统。


现在,作为今天话题的一个问题,您认为7Zip for Linux是一个很好的工具吗?如果没有,您是否有其他选择?如果您这样做,请在评论部分告诉我们。我们很想知道您的建议。


如果您对今天的话题有任何疑问,请随时在下面的评论部分中留言。我们将尽力尽快与您联系。

《7-Zip for Linux — Download Best Archiver for your Linux Distro》有4条留言

  1. 不错的文章。
    “ sudo apt-qq列表p7Zip-full”应为:
    “ sudo apt列表p7zip-full”
    (至少我没有“ apt-qq”,也从未见过)。

    谢谢!

    回复
  2. 桌面版在哪里。
    仅 CLI = 失败!
    Linux 比 Windowz 更智能。通过仅为词干管理员制作应用程序来停止削弱它。

    回复

留下评论

7-Zip for Linux — Download Best Archiver for your Linux Distro

By

7-Zip for Linux is the best solution for file compression and decompression. And if you are the type of person who regularly deals with compressed files such as Zip and RAR formats, well then, the 7Zip should be on our list of installed apps. Before we show you how to install and use the software on Linux, make sure to check out our other guides on 7Zip.

7zip linux

For compressed files, 7Zip is the only one that can compare head to head with the ever-popular WinRAR. But in reality, 7Zip is the much better one. As a matter of fact, 7Zip is a tool for many professionals who really know their stuff.

What is 7-Zip?

7Zip is a powerful tool in the right hands. It is a secure open-source file archiver that can compress multiple files into one simplified cabinet-like folder and vice versa.

7zip box

The 7Zip was created by Igor Pavlov back in 1999. It supports the most known compression type of formats on both packing and unpacking methods. This includes ZIP, Gzip, bzip2, xz, tar, and WIM for Windows installer.

Basically, the 7Zip archiving tool is pretty much near-universal in terms of its focused purpose. It has a powerful compression algorithm and supports password protection. This app is a tool for benchmarking processing power by some experts. According to some reviewers, the 7Zip is a tool far better than what the popular counterpart can do. Nevertheless, it is not perfect and has its own downsides.

There are two main accesses to use 7Zip. One is through a 7Zip command line. The other one is through your typical graphical interface which is more user-friendly for most users. The 7Zip for Linux will work more on the command-line support.

Download 7-Zip for Linux

Name7Zip 22.00
Size1.48 MB
VersionLinux Console Version
Author7-Zip

How to Install 7-Zip for Linux

For those of you that are not familiar with how apps are installed on Linux or any Linux-based distribution, this is the 7Zip tutorial written just for you. This will be the simplest coding you will ever do so you should be able to follow this if you manage to do this in repetition. Still, it’s not as easy as installing 7Zip for Windows or Mac. Yes, it’s just like they said, practice makes perfect.

disc and box

On Ubuntu and some other Linux-based platform, 7Zip is packaged as p7Zip. To install p7Zip, you will need to do this procedure. Here’s how it goes.

  1. The first thing you need to do is to launch the Terminal to execute some commands. If you cannot find the Terminal, you can use Ubuntu’s search service and type in Terminal.
  2. On the Terminal, type in this command: sudo apt-get update
  3. You will be asked to enter your password. Please do so as this first command will update your system.
  4. Once the system update finishes, you will need to type in this command: sudo apt-get install p7Zip-full
  5. Again, you will need to enter your system password to confirm the command request.
  6. The command will now start to download the necessary files from the repository
  7. As soon as all the files are downloaded, you will be asked if you want to continue or not with the installation. Type “Y” for yes and “N” for no. In this case, just type “Y” and press the Enter key.
  8. This will now initiate the unpacking of the downloaded files and start setting them up for installation.
  9. When the command line appears again, it means the installation is through.
  10. To make sure that the 7Zip really installed on your Linux computer you will need to type in this command: sudo apt-qq list p7Zip-full
  11. Type in your system password again to confirm the request.
  12. Read the following line and find the word “Installed.”
  13. Now type this command: sudo dpkg -s p7Zip-full | grep Status
  14. The next line should say “Installed” again.
  15. That’s it. You now have 7Zip installed on your Ubuntu system.

How Do I Use 7Zip on Linux

To use 7Zip on Linux you will need to install p7zip package because 7Zip is not supported by default in most of the Linux distributions.

How Do I Use 7Zip on the Linux operating system? To start, simply right-click on a 7z file and select the “Open with” option. This will open the file in a new window and allow you to extract its contents. You can also use the “Open with” option on the right-click menu to open the file with a program you have selected. Alternatively, you can use a different file manager such as BetterZip.

There are many ways to use 7Zip on the Linux operating system. This archiver is packaged under p7Zip, which is the same name as 7zip. You can use 7Zip to test the integrity of a zip archive, add or update its contents, and extract files using their full paths. For more information, visit the 7z man page or its official website. If you have any questions or need more assistance, feel free to post in the feedback section.

To extract files from a 7Zip archive, just right-click the file and click “Extract”. Alternatively, you can open a terminal window by pressing Ctrl+AltZ on your keyboard. Install p7zip packages for Ubuntu. P7zip contains 7z and p7zip, two utilities that are commonly used on Linux. To install p7zip on your Linux system, you need to install the universe repository.

To use 7Zip on Linux, you can simply run the p7zip command. You can either use the graphical interface or the command line to compress files. You can also use the p7zip command on the command line, specifying the output file extension. To make the file compressed, you can specify the compression ratio, which is usually between 30 and 50% better than Zip. In either case, you’ll want to check the documentation and try the 7z command to see if it works.

How Do I Use 7Zip on a Linux Operating System? The command-line version of 7Zip uses the Deflate algorithm to compress files. It is faster but consumes more memory. Depending on the size of your file, you may have to wait for it to compress it. If the file is too big for the default, you can use LZMA. If you run p7zip with a GPG license, it will take a few seconds.

To use 7Zip on a Linux Operating System, you need to use a command-line utility called Terminal. This will open a terminal window. Select the appropriate command to open the archived files. Remember to specify the full paths to the files to be extracted. Once you’re done, the program will be installed and ready for use. It’s important to note that this tool requires a password, so it’s always a good idea to backup your passwords before running any command-line utilities.

The p7zip-full package provides utilities for unzipping and packing 7z archives. p7zip-full provides both 7z and 7za, which are popular compression formats. If you are running the 7zr command, you’ll need the p7zip-full package. This package also provides p7zip-full and 7zr, which is a light version of 7za.

7-Zip Commands

Now, if you want to know all the corresponding commands to execute some tasks, you will only need to launch the Terminal again. From the Terminal, just type in 7Z. It should show you the different types of commands that you can use. To execute any command, it should follow this pattern:


  • 7z [command option] [archive file name & format] [files]


Command Options


  • a —means to add files in archive
  • l —means to list the contents of archive
  • u — means to update the files in the archive
  • e — means to extract files from archive without their full path
  • x — means to extract files from archive with their full path
  • d — means to delete files from archive


For the “archive file name & format” you will type in the name of the compressed file that you want as output with the file format that you want like ZIP, RAR, or 7Z. For the “files” that the name of the file that you want to compress. To do this, here is an example and how to do it:


  1. Create a folder on your desktop.
  2. Paste the file inside that folder. Let’s assume that the file’s name is “Sample.”
  3. Now, still in the same folder, launch the Terminal.
  4. Now, type in this command: 7z a Sample.zip Sample
  5. Wait for a few seconds or minutes depending on the size of the file. The bigger the file, the longer the compression takes place.
  6. That’s it. A new file will now appear inside the folder with the name Sample.zip next to the original file named Sample.


Conclusion


For the old-timers and advanced users, these commands will be easy. But if this is your first time, you will need some getting used to it. Ubuntu and other Linux-based distributions are a bit complicated especially if you came from a point-and-click operating system like Windows 7 to 10.


Now, as a question for today’s topic, do you think the 7Zip for Linux is a good tool? If not, do you have an alternative in mind? If you do, do tell us in the comment section. We would love to know your recommendations.


If you have any questions about today’s topic, please feel free to leave your message in the comment section below as well. We will try to get back to you as soon as we can.

4 thoughts on “7-Zip for Linux — Download Best Archiver for your Linux Distro”

  1. Nice article.
    “sudo apt-qq list p7Zip-full” should be:
    “sudo apt list p7zip-full”
    (at least I did not have “apt-qq” and have never seen it).

    Thanks!

    Reply
  2. Where is the desktop version.
    CLI only = FAIL!
    Linux is smarter than Windowz. Stop crippling it by making apps ONLY for stem administrators.

    Reply

Leave a Comment